Well Lookie Here…

May 23, 2010 at 9:06 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Hance

Look who picked up her first piece of hardware this weekend?

P1000353

That would be me! I ran my personal best 5K on Saturday – a time of 24:58. I was thrilled with my time – a full three minutes faster than my last PR. But when my friend told me she won overall female with a time of 21 and change, I knew I had a chance of placing. Well, I did – I took second place in my division! It was a small race and apparently my division wasn’t that fast, but still, I’m a proud chickadee! It’s kind of making me want to run another small 5K next weekend and see if I can go 2 for 2!

Here are some tasty eats from the last few days…errrr…weeks.

P1000348
Tons of smoothies. Banana, strawberry, mango with vanilla protein is a recent favorite.
Also, I have a new favorite lunch:
P1000349 P1000350
A whole wheat wrap stuffed with roasted red pepper hummus, broccoli slaw, spinach and sometimes some avocado. It’s choice.
I also finally liked this meal that my husband always requests, but I always hate: grilled chicken parm.
P1000354
When I bite into a chicken cutlet smothered in mozz (in case you care, that’s pronounced “moots” – that would be the NY way), I want it also to be smothered in fried breadcrumbs. Obviously, that is not the best choice, so M always asks for grilled chicken. Here’s how I made it so I actually liked it:
I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder and oregano and grilled them for just a few minutes per side. Then I lined a baking dish with Newman’s Own marinara, placed the cutlets on top, layered them with fresh mozz and baked at 350* for 30 mins. Served with some whole wheat spaghetti and we’re done.
So that’s all folks. Be back soon with my new PR goal for a 5K and some more goodies! Now off to watch the end of the last Subway Series game for this series – Let’s GO METS! *
*Side note: I am a huge Mets fan while M is a huge Yankees fan. Subway Series Games are quite enjoyable in our home.
Night!
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

