Stress Relief

March 15, 2010 at 8:49 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

I’ve been under a LOT of stress at work lately.  Stress is no fun, but it’s definitely helping me get my mileage in!  Here’s some runs from this week.  I’ll work backwards with Sunday’s long run.  I had scheduled 7 miles, but took a wrong turn on my route somewhere and wound up doing 9.  It was cold, windy and rainy.  It wasn’t pleasant.  But I did it!  I reset the Garmin after 7 miles since I paced for 7 and was pretty tired toward the end.  The good news is that if I can run 9 miles, I can do 13.1.  Even better news is that I did it under my half marathon goal time!  Here are the stats from my Garmin:

Miles 8 and 9:

Here’s Thursdays’s 4 miles:

A pretty delish lunch on Saturday – salad with romaine, red onion, beets and a half slice of sicilian pizza on a paper towel plate.  Klassy.

Dinner tonight was pretty fantastic.  I marinated shrimp in olive oil, lemon zest, lemon juice, garlic, S + P and red pepper flakes for about 15 minutes and then threw them on the grill.  I served the shrimp over Israeli couscous mixed with broccoli and grape tomatoes and flavored it with garlic powder, olive oil and two slices of lemon.  ‘Twas tasty.

I was hungry for a sweet snack.  AKA it was BALL TIME!  I whipped up a batch of Averie’s chocolate cherry balls.  These were EPIC!  Totally delish.

It’s time to drink some peppermint tea, snuggle with the husbo and hit the hay early – daylight savings always takes a few days to get used to for me!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Good for you for turning your stress into some serious exercise! Very impressive!

  2. Hey, thanks Joanna! Might as well turn a negative into a positive, right?

  3. Good work on those runs! That’s fantastic. I love beets, and that salad looks great, too. 🙂

    • Thanks Katie! Those beets are pre steamed and peeled also…they’re from Trader Joe’s. They are one of my favorite healthy secrets!

  4. Avtoru Spasibo bolsoe.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

