I’m How Old?

February 27, 2010 at 10:42 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

This morning I was browsing through my Google reader after my delish breakfast (more on that in a second) and I came across Angela’s post about a real age test she took.  I was instantly interested and filled out the questionnaire to figure out my real age.

I’ll start by telling you that my calendar age is 28.6 according to the test.  Curious about my “Real Age?”

Glad to be younger than older of course.  I’ll take a 4+ year difference!  You can find the Real Age test online here.  It’s a little lengthy, but interesting for sure.

I completed my scheduled 3.5 miles on the ‘mill.  I have to do something to keep myself into it when I’m running on the treadmill sometimes.  Just running at a consistent pace or incline is not interesting enough for me.  Here’s a look at my run:

Minute Speed
0-1 6.4
1-2 6.5
2-3 6.6
3-4 6.7
4-5 6.8
5-6 6.9
6-7 7.0
7-8 7.1
8-9 7.2
9-10 7.3
10-11 4.5

I repeated that sequence until the 3.5 miles was complete at a 1.5% incline  – three times through and a little push at the end as opposed to the 4.5 mph.  I wound up finishing the 3.5 miles in 31:23, averaging a pace of 8:58/mile.  Not too shabby.

After my run I did a 60-minute podcast from Yoga Download since my usual afternoon Hot Yoga class was cancelled due to weather.  I chose “Yoga for Runners.”  It was appropriate and included some nice core work as well as some much-needed hip-openers.

On to this morning’s aforementioned breakfast:

Another Cherry Chocolate BOMB shake!  Same modifications as yesterday, but this time I added spinach for a dose of veggies.  I’ve seen this around the blog world and gave it a whirl.  It did not disappoint!

I had a tasty mid-morning snack as well.  The husbo had some of this for breakfast this morning:

It smelled so darn good that I had to try some for myself.  I topped mine with organic frozen strawberries thawed in the micro.

DELISH!

We’re having sushi tonight for dinner and then going out for a few drinks to celebrate a friend’s birthday.  Yay weekend!

By the way…

Averie is hosting a NUTTY giveaway!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. thanks for the linky love and the contest entries!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

