A Tale of Two Cities

February 23, 2010 at 1:45 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Happy Monday!  I’m back to the grind after a week off from work.  It was good to see the kiddos today and get back into the groove.

Let us go back to the weekend for a hot minute.  The husbo was out of town on Saturday night, so I had my two besties over for dinner, girl talk and lots of wine.  I definitely indulged a bit more than I’m proud of, but it was all in the name of fun.  I did make a delicious dinner of grilled shrimp and angel hair with pesto with salad.  At least we had some healthy eats.

Anyway, my scheduled four miles did NOT happen on Sunday.  I just couldn’t pull it together.  I wasn’t feeling at the top of my game and my body told me to rest.  Plus, these guys were on E! all day:

I mean, would you leave them?  It wound up working out because I had a great run this evening after work.  I ran my 4 miles between my town and the next town over.  Two cities and some pretty sweet negative splits:

Mile 1 – 9:46
Mile 2 – 9:39
Mile 3 – 9:07 (woo!)
Mile 4 – 9:05 (woooooo!)
4 Miles – 37:20

I was very pleased with my run.

I’m cozied up with some tea and my snuggie watching the Bachelor.  I love when “The Women Tell All.”

I’ll leave you with some yummy eats from the past few days:

Fage, diced pear, TJ’s High Fiber cereal and a crumbled dark chocolate almond chip cookie

Whipped banana oatbran with flax, dried cherries and Better’n’PB

Ezekiel with Earth Balance and cinnamon with a sliced pear and chai tea

GREEN MONSTER!!

Veggie wrap with hummus, spinach, red pepper and sprouts

Banana whipped oat bran with flax, Better’n’PB and chocolate chips

Cherry chocolate oat bran – winner winner, oatmeal dinner breakfast

Here’s what was in the mix in this delicious bowl so you can make it yourself…which you should…

  • 1/2 cup oat bran
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • 1 T flax
  • 2 T dried cherries
  • 1 T chocolate chips
  • 1/2 sliced bananas whipped into the oats

Until we meet again!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi! Thanks for entering my amazing grass giveaway!!! So glad I was able to find your blog. 😀

    Great eats…you’ve covered pretty much all of my favorites!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

