V-Day Hooray

February 15, 2010 at 7:26 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Happy Valentine’s Day!  I’m a day late, but yesterday was a busy one.  V-Day started out with some tasty oats.

Almond Chocolate Kiss Oats

In the mix:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 T flax
  • 1/2 mashed banana
  • dash of vanilla
  • 1 Hershey’s kiss melted in

Toppings:

  • Almond butter
  • Hershey’s kiss

‘Twas delicious.

Next on the agenda was a trip to IKEA.  We wanted to turn a bare little corner of our den to a cozy nook.

We picked up a chair and a floor lamp.  I am curled up right now blogging away in my cozy corner.

We then stopped at Target where I got a new camera case.

Then to Trader Joe’s.  Hilights of the shop:

Fun with boxes ensued…

Monday morning breakfast – buckwheat pancakes using this mix:

products_photo.php.jpg

I added some vanilla, cinnamon and a mashed banana to the mix.  Mine were topped with blueberries and the husbo’s had some chocolate chips baked in.

For a snack, I had a sliced organic Fugi apple with Better ‘n PB.  This stuff rocks my socks.  It’s delicious and low cal/low fat.

It’s off to start my week’s vacation goal…deep cleaning every room in the casa and then do some yoga.

Stay tuned for a post on natural cleaning products.

And in other news, I have officially completed my first week of half marathon training 🙂

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz respond as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. cheers


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

