Running Essentials

March 25, 2010 at 8:45 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

There are a few things that I MUST have every time I go out for a run.  Let’s take a peek, shall we?  Allow me to model my goods.

There I am all ready to hit the road.  This was actually right before my bomb three mile run this afternoon, but more on that later.  So here’s a quick run down of my must-have gear:

iPod nano: There are a lot of people who can run without music and just go with the breath.  I am NOT one of those people.  I must have my tunes.  Fresh updates to the playlist are constantly added to keep me moving.  I have the newest version with video, but have never used it.  It’s purple too, which is pretty sweet.

Incase Armband: How could I run with my Pod without an armband.  This one does the trick.

Garmin 405: I only got this baby for Christmas, but cannot imagine being without it.  I love my Garmin.  I don’t have a name for it, but my virtual training partner?  Well that’s a whole other conversation.  This bad johnny tracks my mileage, pace and calories.  I love love love my Garmin!

Road ID: I never leave home without it.  It has my name and important contacts – home, husbo and mom – just in case of an emergency.

I also need a ponytail holder – which is on my wrist in that pic and was promptly put to use after this picture was taken.  And then, I ran my fastest 3.1 miles ever.  25:01.  I was soooo proud!  I’m running a 5K at the end of May (after the Half) and was hoping on breaking 26 minutes, but it looks like I might just be faster!

After my speedy 5K, I came home to a little of this:

From NY to you…a delicious slice of pizza!

Here is a peek at yesterday’s 4.5 miles:

Negative splits at a pretty sweet pace!  :)

Here was last night’s dinner:

Turkey burger on a sandwich thin, roasted sweet potatoes and salad with a tasty brew.

For now, I have a cup of tea and will be watching some NCAA b-ball with the husbo and the pooch.  I know my friend April is rooting for the Cats!

What is your favorite piece of running gear?

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Nice shoutout for the Cats! :) I need to try these sandwich thins. My best friend said they were good…perhaps I’ll pick some up today.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

