Snow Day…again

February 26, 2010 at 6:15 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Today I’m off from work again due to snow.  It’s been a very bloggy day of eating so far!

Last night, I made Averie’s (almost) Raw Vegan Cookie Dough Balls:

All I can say is DANG!  These balls rocked my world.  They taste exactly like raw cookie dough!  I ate a whole bunch already.  I know Averie says they will last for a while in the fridge, but seriously?  As if they ever will stay in my fridge!

Next up…breakfast.  Today’s was a smoothie that has been popping up all over the blog world…

Cherry Chocolate Bomb Shake!

Holy. Moly.  I followed Kristen’s recipe but left out the hemp seeds (didn’t have any) and subbed almond milk for water.  I also used TJ’s Very Cherry Berry frozen cherry, blackberry, raspberry and blueberry mix as opposed to just cherries.  I cannot believe how delicious this shake is!  I will definitely be making this shake part of my regular smoothie rotation.

A shot of the scene I woke up to today!

After my smoothie, I had a snack of a small blood orange and about 3 cookie dough balls.

Next on the agenda was lunch.  It was time for pancake roll-ups.  The motivation to make these definitely came from the pancake roll-up challenge from Katie’s blog.  I decided to create Pumpkin Cheesecake Pancake Roll-Ups!

Here’s the breakdown of my tasty creation:

The cast of characters:  Arrowhead Mills organic buckwheat pancake mix, almond milk, agave, liquid egg whites, Tofutti cream cheese, Fage and pumpkin butter.

I prepared the pancake mix with almond milk, egg whites and agave.  I thinned it out a little more than usual with water.

The filling was made from Tofutti, pumpkin butter and a little Fage mixed in the Magic Bullet.

I topped them with a little more filling and some cinnamon.  The verdict?  Pancakes too small…filling too runny.  Time for take 2:

Aaah, much better.  A bigger, thinner pancake filled and topped with maple syrup and cinnamon.

Check out that deliciousness!

Thanks for the idea and the contest, Katie!  I’m about to get my run on and then clean the casa.  Have a great Friday! :)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Awwwww you are so awesome!!! :)

  2. [...] Cherry Chocolate BOMB shake!  Same modifications as yesterday, but this time I added spinach for a dose of veggies.  I’ve seen this around the blog world [...]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

